Jason Koon, Marvin Rettenmaier Dominate SHRPO Big Four

Jason Koon Winner1
Jason Koon. Photo credit: SHRPO.

High roller Jason Koon outlasted 846 entries and then beat former roommate Seth Davies to win the SHRPO $5.2k Championship for $1,000,000 last night.

Koon has been a fixture on the high roller circuit for the last few years but last night represented his biggest score ever.

The final table also featured noted pros Joe Serock (6th), Ryan Fair (8th) and (9th) Zo Karim.

The SHRPO Championship was just one of the four final tables that played out simultaneously last night as part of the venue’s Big Four series.

Rettenmaier Clips Colman in High Roller Final

Koon wasn’t the only well-known poker pro to walk away with an enormous prize last night.

Marvin Rettenmaier
Marvin Rettenmaier

Marvin Rettenmaier narrowly edged Dan Colman to earn a $787,497 payout in the $25k High Roller.

Rettenmaier entered heads-up play with an edge over Colman but the former One Drop winner battled back and even took the chip lead before eventually falling to the German.

Colman, who has already had a ton of success at SHRPO, added yet another enormous cash to his results with a $485k cash for his runner-up finish.

The final table also included established pros Nick Petrangelo (4th), Daniel Strelitz (5th), Barry Hutter (6th) and Rainer Kempe (7th).

In the smaller events 21-year-old student Bradley Sindler made his first cash ever by winning the $2.6k buy-in tournament for $246,400.

Finally Ruslan Dykshteyn took the $1,000 re-buy event for $184,704. Dykshteyn beat Robert Mizrachi heads-up to win the tournament.

Please fill the required fields correctly!

Error saving comment!

You need to wait 3 minutes before posting another comment.

No Comments

Best Poker Sites - Editor`s Pick

Sorry, this room is not available in your country.

Please try the best alternative which is available for your location:

Close and visit page