Special Poker Tournaments 2009

Welcome to the PL.com Special Tournaments section, where you’ll find the absolute best coverage of the world’s top stand-alone poker tournaments, including the Aussie Millions, the NBC Heads-Up Championship and more. What you’ll find: live updates, blogs, photos and exclusive interviews with your favorite players from our highly respected live reporting team.

Latest Special Blogs

Courtney Gee LAPT Peru Trip Report (Part 2)

Courtney Gee LAPT Peru Trip Report (Part 2)

By Courtney Gee

Catch up with Part 1 of Courtney's trip to Peru here. I’m a really light sleeper and my hotel room was (once again) extremely noisy, so I slept even more badly the night before Day 2 than I did the

Read more

Browse Live Coverage

Browse Special Events

Special Leaderboard

  • Results 2013
  • Prize Money
1 Galen Hall $2,300,000
2 Stewart Scott $2,000,000
3 David Gorr $2,000,000
4 Tyron Krost $2,000,000
5 Chris Oliver $1,800,000
6 Alexander Kostritsyn $1,650,000
7 Oliver Speidel $1,600,000
8 Gus Hansen $1,500,000
9 Anton Ionel $1,350,000
10 David Steicke $1,200,000

Recent Tournament Results