Who Will Win the 2022 MPF Autumn Edition Grand Event for €145,000?

Welcome back to our coverage of the 2022 Malta Poker Festival (MPF) Autumn Edition Grand Event. The action has progressed to its final day with just 39 hopefuls in the hunt for the title which comes along with a massive €145,000 top prize.

Humberto Jorge Lopes Galindo was absolutely crushing during Day 2 and finished the day with a chip lead stack of 4,240,000 in chips. Also bagging top five chip stacks into the final day were Jerome Moreau (3,940,000), Simone Maglianella (3,680,000), Alessandro La Cava (3,560,000), and Glen Gaines (3,290,000). Galindo has had a handful of cashes on the island and is looking for this one to be the biggest with his eyes on the €145,000 top prize.

Meanwhile, Luigi D’Alterio (2,705,000), Leon Campbell (2,150,000), Sylvere Paillot (1,800,000), Dario Marinelli (1,640,000), Uwe Matthias (1,175,000), and Caroline Schallock (805,000) are among some of the other players that advanced.

Day 2 Top 10 Chip Counts

PlacePlayerChipsBig Blinds
1Humberto Jorge Lopes Galindo4,240,00085
2Jerome Moreau3,940,00079
3Simone Maglianella3,680,00074
4Alessandro La Cava3,560,00071
5Glen Gaines3,290,00066
6Davide Iannaco3,235,00065
7Jean Ruche3,125,00063
8Andrew Cutajar3,005,00060
9Luigi D’Alterio2,705,00054
10Craig Rose2,300,00046

Final Day Plan

The final day will begin at 2 p.m. CEST with 31:22 remaining on the clock on Level 25 with blinds at 25,000/50,000 along with a big blind ante of 50,000. After this blind level, the blinds will increase every 60 minutes providing the deepest structure of the tournament with most of the opening flights boasting 40-minute blinds levels and Day 2 featuring longer 50-minute blind levels.

PokerListings will be with you from the beginning until the latest MPF Grand Event winner is crowned to bring the action to you with hands, bad beats, and anything else fun that may take place. 

Remaining MPF Grand Event Payouts

The final 39 players have each locked up €2,400 with the payouts going up quickly from there. Here is a look at the remaining payout schedule:


Final Day Seat Draw

TableSeatPlayerChipsBig Blinds
11Glen Gaines3,290,00066
12Emanuele Onnis760,00015
13Mirko Mostaccio1,615,00032
14Luigi D’Alterio2,705,00054
15Kolade Akadiri1,675,00034
16Alessandro Forleo720,00014
17Craig Rose2,300,00046
18Cornelis Vreugdenhill130,0003
21Alessandro La Cava3,560,00071
22Tom Deschuytter625,00013
23Leon Campbell2,150,00043
24Johannes Grootelaar995,00020
25Simone Maglianella3,680,00074
26Sean Hopkin1,300,00026
27Davide Iannaco3,235,00065
28Yossef Cohen190,0004
31Raimondo Marcello1,050,00021
32Jerome Moreau3,940,00079
33Andrew Cutajar3,005,00060
34Sylvere Paillot1,800,00036
35Matthias Uwe1,175,00024
36Hendrik Remmerde515,00010
37Thomas Harnes1,700,00034
38Alessandro Santini1,195,00024
41Dario Marinelli1,640,00033
42Arturas Bliudzius1,950,00039
43Tobias Matuschek1,090,00022
44Nils Torp625,00013
45Rimko Meijer1,300,00026
46Mike Alonso1,600,00032
47Antoine Talvard1,750,00035
48Stefan Alvetjarn525,00011
51Raf de Wever1,615,00032
53Jean Ruche3,125,00063
54Steven Smith880,00018
55Caroline Schallock805,00016
56Karl Metz685,00014
57James Clarke1,385,00028
58Humberto Jorge Lopes Galindo4,240,00085

Comment on that

Your message is awaiting approval
Popup image