Tony G, Phil Laak Join Premier League VI Lineup

Phil Laak
Phil Laak

Outspoken poker players Tony G and Phil Laak have both been added to the upcoming Party Poker Premier League VI roster.

Tony G has a long history of success at Premier League events dating back to 2008. The Lithuanian made the final table of Premier League II, III and the fifth edition last year where he finished fifth for $100,000. 

“I have played every season of the Premier League – I would never miss it as it is one of the best events in poker in my eyes and I am going for the win,” said Tony G.

Meanwhile Laak nearly won the Premier League last year but ended up finishing in third place for $175,000. Scott Seiver went on to beat Dan “jungleman12” Cates heads-up to win that edition of the Premier League for $500k.

Laak also finished sixth in Premier League IV in 2010. Neither Tony G or Laak have ever won the heat-based tournament outright.

Tony G and Laak join a lineup of players for Party Poker VI that already includes Antonio Esfandiari, Phil Hellmuth, Daniel Negreanu and last year’s winner Scott Seiver.

Ten more players will be added over the coming weeks to bump the total up to 16 players.

This year the Premier League will take place at Aspers Casino in London from March 17-23 with the entire event scheduled to be televised at a later date.

Best Poker Sites - Editor`s Pick