WSOP Circuit schedule released

Harrah's Las Vegas

The World Series of Poker announced on Tuesday the official schedule for the 2008-2009 season of Circuit events.

The World Series of Poker Circuit events are played around the United States at Harrah's-owned casinos, with winners earning rings along with their cash prizes. Plus, the winners of the main events of each stop earn a seat in the WSOP Main Event.

The Circuit events provide poker enthusiasts of all levels the opportunity to compete on a regional basis in a variety of events with various buy-in levels and an assortment of games.

"Playing World Series of Poker Circuit events is the best way to hone your live tournament poker skills in a friendly and competitive environment," said Jeffrey Pollack, WSOP commissioner.

"We continue to fine tune the World Series of Poker Circuit schedule and structures to deliver poker players the best tournaments throughout the year."

The WSOPC 2008-2009 season will get started at Caesars Indiana in October and finish up at Harrah's New Orleans in May 2009.

The full schedule is as follows:

Date Location
Oct. 2-14, 2008 Caesars Indiana
Oct. 24 - Nov. 2, 2008 Horseshoe Hammond (Chicago area)
Nov. 6-16, 2008 Harvey's Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Dec. 5-18, 2008 Harrah's Atlantic City
Jan. 20 - Feb. 9, 2009 Harrah's Tunica (Mississippi)
Feb. 12-25, 2009 Horseshoe Council Bluffs (Iowa)
March 4-14, 2009 Caesars Atlantic City
March 19-29, 2009 Harrah's Rincon (San Diego)
April 12-29, 2009 Caesars Palace (Las Vegas)
May 8-20, 2009 Harrah's New Orleans

Best Poker Sites - Editor`s Pick

Latest Blogs »