Tomko, Orenstein receive Hall of Fame honors

Dewey Tomko
Dewey Tomko is one of the latest inductees into the Poker Hall of Fame.

Something was noticeably absent from the bulk of the 2008 World Series of Poker this summer. There was no fanfare to announce this year's Poker Hall of Fame entries as bracelet winner after bracelet winner was found and the Main Event got under way.

It turns out the Hall of Fame wasn't forgotten; it was just postponed so that the players being honored this year would be inducted as the Main Event final table resumes play Nov. 9. The beneficiaries of the hoopla this year are T.J. Cloutier

  • 2007: Barbara Enright, Phil Hellmuth

    Best Poker Sites - Editor`s Pick

    Latest Blogs »