Rast, Mueller, Wade Final Table on WSOP Day 10

Brian Rast
Brian Rast

Two more final tables were set at the 2012 WSOP on Tuesday with pros Brian Rast, Greg Mueller, Amanda Musumeci and Tristan Wade heading the list of names in contention for a bracelet.

In other ongoing events, the $10k Heads-Up Championship played down to the final 32 and another massive $1,500 Limit Hold'em event kicked off.

Olisar Leading, Rast Chasing in $1,500 No-Limit Holdem Re-Entry

Amanda Musumeci
Musumeci deep again.

Event 9, $1,500 No-Limit Holdem Re-Entry, has reached its final nine with Ryan Olisar holding the chip lead heading into final-table play.

A huge double elimination by Olisar near the end of the day pushed his chip stack up to over 4 million before he settled back to 3,715,000 to end the day.

That gives him a 1.3 million-chip advantage over the always dangerous Brian Rast, who finished the day in second with 2,415,000.

Rast, a two-time winner last year including the $50k Players Championship, will be looking for his third WSOP bracelet when play resumes today in Las Vegas.

Two more notable pros also managed to outlast the field of 3,400+ to earn a seat at the final table.

Former Bodog pro Amanda Musumeci, who had a deep run in the Main Event last year, sits just behind Rast in third place with 2,040,000 in chips. Former Full Tilt pro Greg “FBT” Mueller is seventh with 820,000.

Play picks up again at 1 pm from the Rio in Las Vegas. With the inflated prize pool from the big field and re-entries, $781,398 awaits the winner.

The final nine and chip counts:

1. Ryan Olisar 3,715,000
2. Brian Rast 2,415,000
3. Amanda Musumeci 2,040,000
4. Duy Ho 1,990,000
5. Benjamin Reinhart 1,800,000
6. Ashkan Razavi 985,000
7. Greg Mueller 820,000
8. Dien Le 775,000
9. Derrick Huang 760,000

Tonne Leads, Wade, Anderson Make Final in Event 11, $1,500 PLO

Tristan Wade
Tristan Wade

In a massive field stacked with pros, amateur Charles Tonne has snagged the chip lead heading into the final table of Event 11, $1,500 Pot-Limit Omaha.

Tonne bagged up 1,121,000 to end the night to make him the only player in the field to hit 1 million in chips.

Vincent Van Der Fluit came close with 951,000 but will have to settle for second place coming into the final table.

They'll have a decent edge on the rest of the field as no other player has more than 663,000 - that belonging to Damien Lhommueau in third

There are still a few threatening pros in the field however with Russian Alex Dovzhenko in fourth with 579,000.

Tristan Wade and Calvin Anderson will have an uphill battle as they sit well back in seventh and eighth place respectively with around 150k each.

Pros making the cash but falling short of the final table yesterday included McLean Karr, Kevin Boudreau, Tristan Clemencon and Terrence Chan.

Play starts up again at 2 pm from the Rio with $265,221 on the line for first.

Esfandiari, Selbst, Robl Advance in $10k Heads-Up Championship

Vanessa Selbst
Still kicking in Event 12.

A confusing start has settled into an elite final 32 in Event #12, the $10k Heads-Up No-Limit Hold'em.

With 152 players entering in a bracket format set up for 256, first round matchups became a bit of a crapshoot as 70% of the field had byes and only 48 players were forced into action.

Of those 48, Sam Trickett, Vanessa Rousso and Matt Marafioti were among the first to fall and miss the "real" first round.

Viktor "Isildur1" Blom also made his WSOP debut and advanced past Andy Bloch before falling in his second match.

Phil Ivey made it to the third round and our feature match, but he failed to make it into the money at 32 as he lost to unheralded Chae An.

An impressive list of survivors remain however led by Antonio Esfandiari, Vanessa Selbst, Andrew Robl, Andrew Lichtenberger and Brock Parker.

For feature coverage of the Vannesa Selbst vs. Kevin Saul match, check our live coverage section starting at 1 pm.

The rest of the Round of 32 matches below:

Tommy Chen vs. Eric Froehlich
Scott Baumstein vs. Antonio Esfandiari
Richard Lyndaker vs. Chris Moore
Paul Volpe vs. Chae An
Igor Yaroshevskyy vs. Amitraj Singh
Vanessa Selbst vs. Kevin Saul
Darren Elias vs. Sergey Tikhonov
Steven Landfish vs. Jonathan Jaffe
Ryan O'Donnell vs. Andrew Robl
Eevert Kokkonen vs. Max Steinberg
Jason Mo vs. Serkan Kurnaz
Brock Parker Vs. Mark Radoja
Andrew Lichtenberger vs. Douglas Polk
Chou Chou vs. Michael Drummond
Keith Block vs. Alexander Venovski

All players are now assured of a $10,966 cash. A full $371,498 is on hold for the winner.

Best Poker Sites - Editor`s Pick