Supermodels steering Swedish Poker Tour bus

Sweden

The 2007 Swedish Poker Tour will be no ordinary event, Purple Lounge Poker says. Stunning models, including Aylar Lie, will be your dealers. Perpetual entertainment is on tap from co-sponsor Moore Magazine. And to top it off: You can freeroll your way there.

The follow-up to last year's wildly successful Norwegian Poker Tour, Purple Lounge Poker has big plans for 2007 in Sweden.

Most significantly to most: Top Scandinavian model Aylar will return and lead a team of beautiful girls professionally trained as dealers across the 11-city tour set for June, July and August.

Michelle Orpe, Poker Night Live presenter and newest member of the Purple Lounge team is also along for the ride, as is well-known Swedish poker pro Bo Sehlstedt and the Moore Magazine crew, with things likely to get a little heated as the tour rolls through the Scandinavian summer.

The ultimate prize: Seven days in Macau - the gambling capital of the Far East - with a prize including flights, accommodation and $1,000 spending money.

Specific dates for each live event have yet to be determined, but online freeroll qualifiers to those live events have, and the list follows below:

VenueDate
Umeå Sunday, April 15
Sundsvall Wednesday, April 18
Gävle Sunday, April 22
Stockholm Wednesday, April 25
Göteborg Sunday, April 29
Båstad Wednesday, May 2
Halmstad Sunday, May 6
Helsingborg Wednesday, May 9
Öland Sunday, May 13
Malmö Wednesday, May 16
Strömstad Sunday, May 20

Note: All tournament start times are 8:30 p.m. (BST).

Seats won from the online qualification freerolls are for their corresponding city (i.e. Umeå, Sundsvall, Gävle, Stockholm etc.), and aren't transferable.

Live events are tentatively scheduled for four each month, starting in June, with a big live final to be set for the end of August.

For all the details and the schedule updates as they come, visit Purple Lounge Poker.

Related Articles:

Purple Lounge Launches Battle of Sexes

Best Poker Sites - Editor`s Pick

Latest Blogs »