PokerStars to Award 100 PCA Main Event Seats

The Atlantis Marina
Over the next 10 weeks PokerStars will be awarding at least 100 PCA main event seats.

Along with the 2013 PCA schedule, PokerStars announced today that at least 100 players will win their way to the Caribbean this year for just $10.

Starting October 1 PokerStars will award at least 100 PCA main event packages valued at $16,000 each. The packages include a $10,300 main event buy-in, airfare, expenses and nine nights at Atlantis.

In keeping with the 10th anniversary theme, the packages will be awarded through $10 buy-in tournaments every Sunday at 12:00 ET. Each tournament guarantees 10 seats and will run every weekend for the next 10 weeks.

Playing out January 5 to 14th at the Atlantis Resort on Paradise Island in the Bahamas, the PokerStars Caribbean Adventure is billed as the largest poker festival outside of Las Vegas.

“There is no other live 10-day event where you will find the variety and number of games that the PCA offers,” said Neil Johnson, Live Poker Specialist for PokerStars.

Viktor Blom
Last year Viktor Blom won $1.25 million at the PCA.

“It really is a unique event in terms of the amount of poker and the range of buy-in levels available, and we always try to add some new and fun variants that you won’t find anywhere else.”

With buy-ins starting at $300 all the way up to the $100,000 Super High Roller the PCA caters to players of all levels.

A Poker Festival for Players of All Levels

Highlights on the schedule include a $5k No-Limit event with 60-minute levels, a $5k Six-Max No-Limit event, a $25k High Roller event, No-Limit Hold’em “Win the Button” and “Ante Only” events, plus the PCA’s flagship $10k main event.

Click here to view the full 2013 PCA schedule.

Since the PCA began in 2004 more than 20,000 poker players have traveled to the Caribbean to compete and more than $100 million prize money has been awarded.

Last year amateur poker player and father-of-two John Dibella won $1,775,000 when he defeated a field of 1,072 to win the PCA main event.

Past PCA main event champions include Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier, Ryan Daut, Steve Paul Ambrose and Gus Hansen.

Sign up for PokerStars through for the best signup bonus in the world, guaranteed.

Best Poker Sites - Editor`s Pick