NAPP signs top pros

NAPP Tour, Inc., founder of the North American Poker Tour (NAPP) and the International Poker Association, today announced it has secured several of the world’s most famous pros to compete in NAPP tour events in 2006. Names released include Annie Duke, Antonio Esfandiari, Daniel Negreanu, Phil Laak, Mike Matusow, Layne Flack, and Jennifer Tilly, among dozens of others.

Frank Weber, president of Hansen Gray & Company, Inc., owner of NAPP Tour, Inc., said, "This is truly an exciting time for NAPP Tour as it continues to expand its array of world renowned poker players who will generate greater interest and excitement in the world of competitive poker."

The NAPP is limiting participation in the $10,000 main events to the top 200 professional poker players in the world. To qualify, you must be one of these players or else have earned your seat through a qualifying tournament.

Over 50 of the world's top poker professionals have committed to participating in the upcoming NAPP Tour season, the format of which was developed by renowned tournament director Matt Savage.

The inaugural event of the NAPP Tour will run at the legendary Hollywood Park Casino in Los Angeles, California, from May 8-19, 2006.

The spring installment of the series will host a variety of tournaments, including a $300 No-Limit Texas Hold'em event; a $500 No-Limit Texas Hold'em event; a $1,000 No-Limit Texas Hold'em event; a $2,000 No-Limit Texas Hold'em event; a $5,000 Chinese Poker event; a $5,000 Mixed Event; and the $10,000 No-Limit Texas Hold'em Championship with an estimated $2 million prize pool.

Best Poker Sites - Editor`s Pick

Latest Blogs »