Kihara, Pesonen, Neuville Top Spirit of Poker Voting

Lauri Pesonen (Photo: WPT)

Fan voting for the first-ever Spirit of Poker Awards is now officially closed with Japan's Naoya Kihara, Belgium's Pierre Neuville and Finland's Lauri Pesonen leading the way.

The top three in each of our Spirit of Poker categories - This is 50+, Most Inspiring Player and Here Comes the Future - have now been set with the ultimate decision in the hands of a panel of staff.

The top three vote getters in each category are:

This is 50+

  • 1. Pierre Neuville
  • 2. Marcel Luske
  • 3. Konstantin Puchkov

Most Inspiring Player

  • 1. Naoya Kihara
  • 2. Max Lykov
  • 3. Daniel Negreanu

Here Comes the Future

  • 1. Lauri Pesonen
  • 2. Luca Moschitta
  • 3. Sofia Lövgren

Narrowly missing out on the final three in their respective categories were Thor Hansen, Rocco Palumbo and Ole Schemion.

The First Annual PokerListings Spirit of Poker Awards will be handed out at the upcoming Battle of Malta, set for the Portomaso Casino in Malta from Sept 26-29.

For more on the award categories and the full list of nominees, check out the Spirit of Poker Awards page here.

Best Poker Sites - Editor`s Pick