John Phan is player of the year

John Phan

Full Tilt Poker announced this week that one of its sponsored pros was named Player of the Year by two different sources.

Both CardPlayer and Bluff Magazine listed David Pham had another good year as well. He ended up in second in one race this year and third in the other list.

Pham had several high-placing finishes in the WPT, including two televised final tables and a ninth-place finish, as well as a fourth-place finish in a European Poker Tour event and final tables in several other events.

Had he been able to pull off another Player of the Year win this year in CardPlayer, Pham would have been the first player to win back-to-back honors.

Team Full Tilt players who were also in competition for Player of the Year in 2008 were John Juanda, Erick Lindgren and Erik Seidel.

Juanda and Lingren each picked up a WSOP bracelet in 2008, and Seidel picked up a WPT win plus two WSOP final-table finishes and a second-place finish at the Aussie Millions.

Team Full Tilt is a select group of professional poker players that also includes Chris "Jesus" Ferguson, Phil Ivey, Howard Lederer, Jennifer Harman, Andy Bloch, Phil Gordon, Mike Matusow, Gus Hansen, Allen Cunningham and Patrik Antonius.

To join Phan and any of the other sponsored pros at the virtual felt, head to full tilt.


Best Poker Sites - Editor`s Pick

Latest Blogs »