Ivey, Dwan headline Hall of Fame nominee list

Tom Dwan and Phil Ivey
Two bracelets in 2009 to go with five others make Ivey a favorite for induction. Dwan's zero bracelets and half-done Internet challenge, not so much.

This year, for the first-time ever, the public was invited into the nomination process and asked to vote on Rob Hollink

  • Jesper Hougaard
  • Phil Laak
  • Howard Lederer
  • Marcel Luske
  • Mike Matusow
  • Chris Moneymaker
  • Luca Pagano
  • Greg Raymer
  • Matt Savage
  • David Sklansky
  • To be considered, a poker player must have the following qualifications:

    • Must have played poker against acknowledged top competition
    • Played for high stakes
    • Played consistently well, gaining the respect of peers
    • Stood the test of time
    • Or, for non-players, contributed to the overall growth and success of the game of poker, with indelible positive and lasting results.

    All of the above names remain eligible for future consideration.

    Best Poker Sites - Editor`s Pick

    Latest Blogs »