Couch surf to Aruba Poker Classic tonight on GSN

Joe Sebok

It may be chilly wherever you are, but warm up with some hot poker action by watching the UltimateBet Aruba Poker Classic tonight on the Game Show Network (GSN).

The annual No-Limit Texas Hold'em event, set on the tropical island of Aruba in the Caribbean, will hit the airwaves at 10 p.m. (EST).

The nine-day event, sponsored by online poker room UltimateBet, wrapped up with a $2.6 million televised championship event. Only six players made it to the final table, but more than five hundred competitors entered the tournament.

The final table includes top players Joe Sebok of San Francisco, Calif., Jason Atwood of Tualatin, Ore., Jared Brintz of Tampa, Fla., Terry Eischens of Shakopee, Minn., Cliff Josephy of Syosset, N.Y., and Devon Miller of Los Angeles, Calif., who went on to win the championship and $744,000.

Poker pros Phil Hellmuth and Annie Duke will provide commentary on the action tonight alongside John Vorhaus, an author and game expert.

On Dec. 11 at 8 p.m. ET, GSN will air a best-of program from all seasons of its "High Stakes Poker" series. The episode will include the most memorable moments, player interviews and new footage.

Related Articles:

Miller Wins 2006 Aruba Poker Classic
Aruba Poker Classic Announces 2005 Winner

Best Poker Sites - Editor`s Pick

Latest Blogs »