2007 WSOP: Katja Thater first woman champion

Katja Thater
Katja Thater won Event 29, $1,500 Seven-Card Razz

T.J. Cloutier's record of 39 final table appearances in WSOP by making it to sixth place, earning $76,464.

Shankar Pillai won the tournament ahead of Beth Shak and Jason Song. Pillai gets a golden bracelet and $527,629 in prize money for his efforts.

Otherwise, the final table was set in Event 30, $2,500 No-Limit Hold'em/Six Handed. Hoyt Corkins tops the filed with $1.3 million in chips ahead of Alan Sass and William Lin.

The exciting $5,000 World Championship Heads-Up No-Limit Hold'em got underway with several interesting match-up already in the first and second rounds.

In the Live Tournaments Section you can read all about these events, including the hot heads-up clashes between the stars. You will also find exclusive interviews, photos, and blogs containing in-depth analysis and amusing anecdotes from the 2007 WSOP.

Best Poker Sites - Editor`s Pick

Latest Blogs »